How can I switch plans (upgrade or downgrade my account)?

Home Knowledge Base Billing & Pricing How can I switch plans (upgrade or downgrade my account)?

You can switch plans at any time you want. To upgrade or change your Plan, click on your name in the upper right corner of your screen to see more options in the drop-down menu and then click „Billing“:

From the page you’ll see you can choose your new plan according to your needs (change or upgrade your current plan):

Simply choose the plan you want and choose your preferred payment method to proceed to the payment form.
Your credits from your old plan will be added to your new plan. Keep in mind though, that no credits get transferred to the next month so make sure you spend it before the end of your billing cycle so you don’t waste your hard-earned money.

To downgrade your Plan to Free again, click on your name in the upper right corner in your Dashboard, and then click on Profile:

On Info tab, click on “Click here” as shown on the picture below:

After that, your membership will be downgraded to Free plan (50 Find and 100 Verify credits).