Category: Credits and Usage

Home Knowledge Base Credits and Usage
How do I transfer credits to someone?

To send credits to someone, you have to add her/him to your team. To do so, click on your name in the upper right corner of your screen to see more options in the drop-down menu and then click „Team management“: In the box „Email“ write in the email of your team member: Choose whether […]

Do you charge credits for repeated searches?

No. Repeated searches of the same email address are counted as one credit regardless of where you make the search – on the website or through the Chrome extension.

What happens if I cross my credit limit?

You cannot actually cross the credit limit. You can only spend what you already have. We’ll automatically send you an email when your balance gets low so you can act on time and get more credits if you need them. To increase your monthly plan, you can always visit our dashboard and upgrade to a […]

If I switch plans, will I lose my credits?

You can switch plans at any time you want. Your credits from your old plan will get added to your new plan. Keep in mind though, that no credits get transferred to the next month so make sure you spend it before the end of your billing cycle so you don’t waste your hard-earned money.

How can I get more credits?

There are two ways to get more credits:   1) to share your unique referral link 2) to upgrade your monthly plan. To share your link with your friends, click on your name in the upper right corner of your screen to see more options in the drop-down menu and then click „Get more credits“: You […]

How credits work?

One credit equals one email that was either found or verified. However, you will not be deducted credits in cases where you get no result or when you search for an email address you have previously found.

What is a credit?

A credit is a unit of payment for finding or verifying emails, where one credit equals one found or verified email. For example, if you have 100 credits, you can search or verify 100 email addresses. But credits are charged only when you get the results of either the search or verification. You won’t be […]

Can I see how many credits are left?

In your Dashboard, next to the Upgrade button, you will be able to see your current plan. If you mouse over your plan, you can see the credits that you have left for Finding Emails and Verifying Emails You can also see how many credits you have left by going to your Dashboard, clicking on […]

Can I see my past searches?

You can see all of your past searches by heading to your Dashboard, clicking on your name in the upper right corner, and click on the “Lists” tab (1). If you have added an email address to a specific list, choose that particular list. If you’ve just made a search and did not added it […]